Journey

February 5, 2010 at 12:27 pm 3 comments

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

It has been a long time & I wonder if anyone still ever come by here anymore. In any case, here’s an explanation of sorts for those who care. This blog has, for a long time, been a space for my reflection and sharing. At times, it was my mirror. At others, it was my drive. It meant different things to me at different times.

This journey we are all leading is a beautiful one. We will learn numerous lessons, about our Creator, His Messenger, His Love, and about ourselves. We will experience love and hope and fear and despair. We will go through the whole range of emotions that has been pre-programmed in us and through each state of our lives, we would learn about another Attribute or Name of our Lord.

While this blog has been a great companion, and through it, I have met many like-minded individuals and beautiful souls, it is time to part. My journey has taken me to the deepest of despair and the lightness of contentment and it is not about to stop. I need to travel light for it is a long journey. This blog has weighed me down with the expectations that people have upon me, that I have placed upon myself even, and it is time to go.

May Allah bless all of you and help you on your individual journeys. May Allah forgive me for everything that was displeasing to Him in the course of me keeping this journal, and may He make whatever remains beneficial for anyone who comes by.

We will meet again, insyaAllah.

Allahu ma’ak.

alfaqeer ila-Allah,
ameera

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Litany for the First Ten of Dzulhijja

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. blue  |  February 5, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    It is indeed sad to part. I will miss you and your blog. No matter what happens, I pray that Allah swt will guide you always, and make the path easy for you. amin. take care…

  • 2. Hidayah  |  May 31, 2010 at 2:46 am

    Salaam,

    May Allah bless and reward you for your having helped me find strength and faith in myself. I am sad that you have decided to abandon the blog and leave her my email address should there be a chance of us being friends.

  • 3. lyemoon.  |  August 3, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Salaam Ya Ukht.

    I’ve been a silent reader to your blog for quite sometime now, but this I must comment.

    Whilst it is indeed sad that you would have to go on a hiatus – I refuse to use the word ‘leave’ – here’s to say all the best in your endeavours. Allahu Ma’ak.

    May you return with an even inspiring perspective, Insyallah.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


