Achy-breaky heart

September 28, 2009 at 8:09 am Leave a comment

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

MasyaAllah, how apt is it that my last post was about a graveyard. I have just lost a man more important to me than I would ever admit it. I wish I had told him that I cherish him, that I miss him when I don’t see him in a while, that he had the best voice and the best laugh ever.

Please read al-Fatiha for Shaykh Zakaria Bagharib, who passed on on Friday morning, 6 Syawal 1430H. His absence is still yet sinking in. I know he is in a happier place. I didn’t go to the cemetery on Friday as the women stayed at his place but the men who did go said it smelt fragrant. :)

I’ve never lost anyone to death before. I know I’d find out one day soon enough, I just didn’t think it was going to be him. May Allah give us all the strength to live without him in our midst and be patient until we meet again insyaAllah.

sz

For my spiritual father;

“If I could get another chance
Another walk, another dance with him,
I’d play a song that would never ever end
How I’d love love love, to dance with my father again”

Entry filed under: Posts.

23 Its not Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


