The Heart’s Yearning

June 11, 2009 at 3:34 pm 3 comments

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

It is a time when many are flying off and leaving me.

I am bloghopping and reading notes from the previous Dowra and seeing pictures that were taken. How this heart yearns to be able to experience Tarim too.. And soon..

Dowra 2010 – Would I live and be given the chance to go for dowra next year? Please pray for me..

tarim

tarim2

tarim3

tarim4

Tonight and later this Sunday, a large group are leaving for Cyprus – another place I’ve been yearning for, another man I’ve been wanting to meet.

MSN

Ya Allah.. grant me patience. Let me be happy for those who have been chosen for such great trips. Let me share in their joy and grant me strength to mask my sadness and longing. Indeed, You are All-Knowing, All-Aware. If such trips are going to be good for me, I know You would not have deprived me of them.

Let them all have a safe trip, and bring them back to their loved ones with health and safety. Amin!

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

6 Weeks Fardhu ‘Ain Guide Contented Strangers

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fakhrunnisa  |  June 13, 2009 at 12:33 am

    ask me along to cyprus when you’re goin!!! ooo i miss him too…
    i love this picture the most! He looks so friendly and smart…and lovely…aww..

  • 2. mazda113  |  June 15, 2009 at 9:37 am

    pray for me too, that i get to go Tarim too Insha’Allah. i even want to bring my family lah, haha.

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  June 15, 2009 at 11:53 am

    fakhrunnisa: Yea I love this picture of him!

    mazda113: MasyaAllah! Haha I will pray for you, and your family as well.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


