2 Peas in a Pod

May 26, 2009 at 7:15 am 5 comments

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

Life is beautiful. I really can’t say that enough. :)

Had another beautiful night with my lovely brother and uncovered more similarities with him. We are both huge fans of Walking. We had finished a class together, had dinner, talked the whole way on the train (yes I completely forbid him to plug his ears with earphones exclaiming “Its such an antisocial activity! Talk Adiq! People don’t talk to each other anymore!”), laughing like we had no care in the world, and then upon reaching Pasir Ris, decided that the bus-stop was too near and we walked to the Downtown East bus-stop. Haha.

I love my talks and walks with my brother. I know people are probably sick of hearing me talk about my brother but really, last night was great. And I’m so grateful for him, I just felt this need to spread the love. :)

Another snippet of our conversation:

Adiq: Eh, I wanted to tell you something just now. I forgot..

Me: That you looove me?

Adiq: *rolls his eyes*

Me: What? That you saw a book you wanted to buy?

Adiq: No.. Argh, what is it..

Me: That you love me more now than 2 mins ago?

Adiq: Ya yaa every second I love you more.

Me: Awww so sweet! And I didn’t even have to make you say it.

:D

Irritating, I know.

Our conversation last night ranged from Imam Mahdi AS, how we both had never ‘envisioned’ the Prophet SAW to be an old man (“He’s always a young, strong, handsome man, never old.” “Yeah yeah same! Me too!”), how we are both worried about the life we are going to inherit to our children haha, about our parents, school, Habib Ali al-Jifri (my brother’s a huge fan), books, classes, repentance, spirituality, Shiaism, Wahhabism, marriage, Yemen, our future, etc etc.

And then when we got home, we topped the beautiful night by him being my imam for isya’ prayers and then I read Surah al-Mulk for him and he read Surah an-Naba’ for me. :))

Akhy&Me

My little Shaykh. ;)

Thank You Allah. Bless our bond and make us grateful, humble servants.

Entry filed under: family, gratitude, Islamic home, love for Allah, pictures.

Love for Allah Between you & Him

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nabila  |  May 26, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    amin! :) so sweet! Haha macam husband and wife. Ishish… :D

  • 2. ptknua  |  May 27, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    So niceeeeeee :) alhumdulillah both of u, to talk about life, religious stuff , reflection in life . :D hope ur bond is last forever k :).

    I wish i could have my sibling like urs as well.

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  May 29, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Nabila: Haha husband and wife??!! So incestuous! Seems like my brother has raised the bar quite high for suitors ey? :P

    Oh ya, and ladies interested in my brother, you must get through me. :D

    ptknua: BUDDDYYYYY! :D I hope so too. Thanks Buddy! Don’t just wish for things, make it happen. My brother & I were not always like this. We used to be almost like strangers living under one roof. But alhamdulillah, we both wanted a stronger bond and worked towards it. Nothing comes easy. But whatever the effort, the outcome will be worth it, trust me. :)

  • 4. Mahirah  |  May 30, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Awww… you two are seriously very inspiring, I’ve never come across siblings who can talk about religion and reflections on life… Make me jealous lah the two of you haha… Actually your entire family does ehehe!

    May Allah swt Bless the two of you and your family and forever keep your ukhwah strong =)))

  • 5. ruqayyah  |  June 6, 2009 at 1:37 am

    u looked really pretty here, i think orange-peach suits u well~

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


