Overflow.

April 25, 2009 at 1:54 am 6 comments

Allah Allah..

I’m not even sure if I can find the right words to speak about my condition. My heart feels like bursting. It feels like its filled with so much love that its just expanding and my chest might just be too small for it. SubhanAllah!

What a beautiful night! What a beautiful gathering! What beautiful voices! What a beautiful atmosphere! ALLAH!

I thank Allah so much for everything He has given me, for making it easy for me to attend all these blessed majalis where He is mentioned endlessly, where His Beloved is being praised and remembered, where those who loves Him and those whom He loves are in attendance. MasyaAllah…

‘Al-mar-u ma’a man ahabbah’
A person is with whom he loves.

Ya Allah, I know my love for the Prophet SAW is defective & inadequate, what more my love for You. But I love these blessed people – Habib Umar, Shaykh Khalil, Shaykh Yahya, Shaykh Afeefuddin, Ustaz TM Fouzy, and all those who were present here tonight. I love them and if I can’t be with the Prophet SAW, let me be with these people because they will be with the Prophet SAW because of their immense love for him SAW and through them, I can be with him SAW too insyaAllah!

Kak Muna, darling Mizah, Siswand, Jumi, Nisaa, Mahirah, Teeya … It was great to see familiar glowing faces tonight. MasyaAllah.. May Allah bring us together in similar gatherings again in the future, and like what Shaykh Afeefuddin prayed for, to be in a gathering with the Prophet SAW. :)

Uhibbukum filLah. <3

After the event, I was at the middle of the carpark with my brother talking excitedly when suddenly Shaykh Khalil walked towards us. For God-knows-what reason, I bolted in the other direction. My heart was beating so fast. After that my brother caught up with me & told me that Shaykh Khalil said to him, “I came here to give salaam and your sister ran away. Send her my salaam.”

OMG! Seriously, I felt so bad that I just had to apologise to him before he leaves. Finally, an opportunity came up and my brother & I went up to him and I apologised for running away. Haha. I SPOKE TO SHAYKH KHALIL! And he made dua for my brother & I. I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face. This blessed man, whom I’ve been talking about on my blog, counting down the days since he left Singapore last year, and here he is, in front of me, and not just that, I was on the receiving end of his words! SubhanAllah..

Allah as-Sattar! Allah ya Kareem! He knows I’m not deserving to be amongst such people.. I’m so grateful for his dua, for Habib Umar’s dua, for Shaykh Afeefuddin’s dua. MasyaAllah.. Allah knows how many obstructions there are for my dua’s to reach Him. I’m so grateful, so so grateful.

How amazing it is to have a conversation with a lover of the Prophet SAW. How much more amazing would it be to have one with the Beloved himself! Allah.. My stomach is turning just thinking about it.

Its late. I should go. For those who have not managed to meet Habib Umar since he arrived, please try to attend whatever remaining programmes he has left.

Just like last year, I will be going through withdrawal symptoms once again when they leave Singapore. :( What a blessed addiction though..

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Habib Umar!! Spiritual Jamming

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mawaddah  |  April 25, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    salam kak ameera! wow! seriously even i myself feeling excited when reading ur post. btw, where he is from? arab eh? aniway, can i add kak ameera to my blog? i just love reading urs. erm, actually i stumbled on ur blog. so yarr. haha:)
    ok wassalam

  • 2. mawaddah  |  April 25, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    btw, i am hadah… still remember me..haha

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  April 25, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    mawaddah: Hadah darling, how can I ever forget you? :) And who are you talking about? Habib Umar is the Mudir of Darul Mustafa, in Hadramawt, Yemen. Shaykh Khalil is from the US. Sure you can add me to your blog. May it be of benefit insyaAllah.

  • 4. seeking patience  |  April 25, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    Masya’Allah!!!!!!!!!! I would’ve done the exact same thing!!! Ahaha!
    I was smiling all the way to the MRT station just because he GLANCED my way, what more you seh ahaha

    And yes I know I should NOT be like this. Heh. Astaghfirullah…

    I feel happy internally as well =D Alhamdulillah…

  • 5. abdullah  |  April 25, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    MasyaAllah. Allow us to share in your joy. :)
    Please make doa for the rest of us, k. :D Syukran!
    May Allah continue to shower you with His Rahmah.

  • 6. alfaqeer  |  April 26, 2009 at 12:04 am

    seeking patience: Hahaha. Last night too when we spoke, I told him that we’re all glad he’s here and he asked if I was around when he came last year. So I said to him, “Yes, actually I was practically stalking you wherever you went last year.” And you know what he said “Haha halal stalking eh? Its okay, its halal.”

    HEEHEE. :D

    Glad you feel happy darling. It is indeed a blessing. :)

    abdullah: Please, share in the joy, pass it around! :) Heh. InsyaAllah you guys are in my dua. You all don’t forget me in yours too!

    Amin, and to you the same!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


