The rain has come.

March 24, 2009 at 10:49 pm Leave a comment

What is this pain that resides in my heart?
For what reason do these tears flow?
What is this loneliness that amplifies the silence?
The rain has come, I now await the rainbow.

I don’t ask Why or Why me
They are not answers I want to know.
I seek Your Love and Your Presence
The rain has come, I now await the rainbow.

Moments of reflection, moments of realization
Tears down my cheeks, tears on my pillow,
Do they bring me any closer to You?
The rain has come, I now await the rainbow.

Never has the still of night been more comforting
The moon as my company and its night glow
Seeps away the pain and my sorrow
The rain has come, I now await the rainbow.

The warm tears are my faithful friends
The prayer mat, my shadow
Supplication, my heart’s appeal
The rain has come, I now await the rainbow.

Who else hears these but You?
And yet You’re still a mystery I want to know
Will I ever qualify as a slave?
The rain has come, I now await the rainbow.

Will my waiting bear fruit?
Nay, I don’t expect a rainbow no more.
Whether it comes or not,
The rain has come, the lessons have been learnt,
I know now Allah will never leave me
Who needs the rainbow
When the Almighty loves me.

Entry filed under: affliction, Allah SWT, myself, poetry. Tags: .

I Know Where Seek the Hereafter

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


