I Know Where

March 23, 2009 at 9:27 am 1 comment

A beautiful poem by Harun Sellars.

“i’ve been here
to this place before

where i said to myself
i can’t take no more

you would think by now
that i would have learned

the rules of life
and that you get what you have earned

because i felt the pain
oh, deep inside my soul

and when i feel this way
i know where to go

i know where to go…
i know where to go…
i know where to go…
i know where to go…

with the sacred books
up high on my shelf

i can’t complain
except about myself

sometimes so guided
sometimes so perplexed

living in this world
but craving for the next

and when i look around
oh, i feel the end is near

and when i ask around
nobody knows why we’re here

but i know where to go…
i know where to go…
i know where to go…
i know where to go…

remembering Him
my faith is increased

i’m living west
but i’m facing east

if it was left to me
oh, i’d probably never pray

and if i did
i wouldn’t know what to say

but He told me what to do
and showed me the way

and now i turn to Him
oh, five times a day

cause i know where to go…

i know where to go…
i know where to go…
i know where to go…

i know where to go…
i know where to go…
i know where to go…
i know where to go…

flee to Allah…
run to Allah…
run to Allah…
run to Allah…
fa-firru ila-Allah…”

Beautiful no? Have a blessed week everybody! Keep me in your prayers. InsyaAllah you guys are in mine as well. :)

Entry filed under: poem, wayfarer. Tags: .

Hantaran Kahwin Calculator The rain has come.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. nab  |  March 23, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    masyaAllah. read my latest entry and you’d know why this awed me. Allah hafidz for putting this up. :) love u ukhti.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


