Beauty Tips

February 18, 2009 at 1:32 pm 1 comment

For my lips, I use honesty

For my voice, I speak gently

For my ears, I listen patiently

For my hands, I use generosity

For my body, I uphold purity

For my heart, I use love & loyalty.

For those who hates me, I use the supplication of piety.

:)

I translated that from:

Tips Kecantikan

Author Unknown, Source Unknown

Seorang wanita tua ditanya tentang kosmetik yang ia gunakan sehingga kulit mukanya sangat cantik dan penampilan keseluruhannya tampak cerah dan memukau.

Dia menjawab:

Untuk bibirku ini, kugunakan kebenaran.

Untuk suaraku ini, kugunakan kelembutan.

Untuk telingaku ini, kugunakan kesabaran.

Untuk tanganku ini, kugunakan kedermawanan.

Untuk bentuk badan ini kutegakkan ketulusan

Untuk hatiku ini, kugunakan kasih sayang.

Untuk semua yang membenciku, kugunakan doa kebaikan.

Mutiara Hadis:(maksud)


Dunia adalah kesenangan (sementara) dan sebaik-baik kesenangan dunia adalah wanita (istri) yang shalihah[1].
(Muslim, Nasâî, Ahmad dan Ibnu Mâjah
)

[1] Wanita shalihah adalah wanita yang penampilannya menyenang-kan hati suaminya, taat, serta bisa menjaga dirinya dan harta suaminya terutama ketika suaminya sedang tidak ada di rumah.

Not bad right my translation? Haha. I even tried to make it rhyme okay!

The words after that read:

Hadith:

“The whole world is a provision, and the best object of benefit of the world is the pious woman” (Muslim, Nasai, Ahmad, Ibnu Majah)

A pious woman is one whose appearance/presentation pleases her husband, is obedient, and is able to preserve herself and the wealth of her husband especially when he is not at home.

Okay I’m super excited for the MDI event tonight yay yay! I wish I could invite everyone but insyaAllah I will blog about it. Have a blessed week everybody! :)

Entry filed under: advice, hadith, The Ideal Muslimah, women. Tags: .

Love Day ;p When you have nothing to lose

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nabila  |  February 20, 2009 at 11:12 am

    Salam ya ukhti! <3

    All the best for the Arab exams k. And also, i love this quote so much I’m using it for a bookmark, a token for my event. Hope u dun mind :)

    Wallahu’alam.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


