Love Day ;p

February 14, 2009 at 11:22 pm 8 comments

I’ve been looking for this hadith since I heard it in class many weeks ago. And I know everyone knows its haraam to celebrate Valentine’s Day but it just so happened that I found this hadith today. I was NOT looking for it okay. But here’s to share:

Annoucing one’s love for one’s brother:

It is narrated on the authority of al-Miqdaam bin Ma’deekarab that the Prophet said: “If one of you loves his brother, let him inform him that he loves him.” [Ahmad 16303]

Woohoo! All you beautiful ladies, I love you! :D

My Original Spiritual Comrade for everything you’ve done for me & for being on this journey with me.
My Joyahs for never being absent and for loving me unconditionally.
Nabila Hanim for being so inspiring and getting married early & paving the way so that I can convince my parents with a live specimen! ;) Hehehehe.
My Saturday Sisters (Mastura, Hidayah & Izean) for being such amazing company & so patient with my never-ending nonsense.
Srikandi, whom I finally met in person. MasyaAllah, you.. I love & admire. :)
To my ex-roommate Iffah who never stops being gorgeous and sweet and so obliging and so accepting of my idiosyncrasies.
To the Amorians who accepts me for who I am and love me with a love I can’t repay.
To Ruqayyah who is ever so sweet.
To Umm Sofiyyah for your honest & inspiring blogging & love for Allah.
To Mardhiah for being so cute and so small and so honest. Haha.
To Maryam for sending me that email & allowing me to be part of your ‘virtual’ life. Heh.
To the girls in NTUMS, in NUSMS, in APEX, in TMSN, in whichever group or organisation you belong to. I love you all for your love of da’wah.

And to all the ladies reading this and those who have come up to me before to say hi, to those who recognize me through events or classes, to ladies who emailed me or sent me messages on Facebook, to ladies whom I’ve crossed paths with and have inspired me in one way or another.

Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your life, no matter how tiny that part is. Thank you. :)

Entry filed under: Amor, hadith, myself. Tags: .

Sayyidina Ali’s Sermon Beauty Tips

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sm  |  February 15, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    love you too! haha and thats a very nice pic you’ve included! very lovely =)

  • 2. ummatanwasatan  |  February 15, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    mashaAllah. :)
    and i’m sure all of them love you as much.

  • 3. srikandi  |  February 15, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    :)

    ahabbaki al-lazi ahbabtinii feeHI..

  • 4. Luqman  |  February 17, 2009 at 11:21 am

    There’s also a hadith that says: You will be with who you love …

    Yes yes i believe you didnt looking for it okay :D

  • 5. .gam.  |  February 17, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    I love you back for who you are :):):)

  • 6. simplymardy  |  February 19, 2009 at 1:19 am

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww u ended my day on a sweet sweet note! i love u too! *hugs*

  • 7. ruqayyah  |  February 20, 2009 at 8:42 am

    too much sweetness is not good~ as it will give u erm, diabetes and teeth decay xD

    k lah k lah, may Allah bless you and family always ya habibti :) :*

  • 8. ummsofiyyah  |  April 5, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Salaam.

    OMG AMEERA. i jus noticed this!!

    HOW SWEET OF U REALLY.. And honestly, you amaze me endlessly! Uhibbuki fillaah ya ukhtii. Ialliqa’, insyaAllah:)

    <3<3

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


