My constants

February 4, 2009 at 11:27 pm 3 comments

I know that I am loved because at 22H years of age, my parents still kopek the kulit udang for me. :D

Today is my beloved brother’s birthday. He’s 19! So here’s a short public declaration of love for him:

Dearest Adiq,

Although your long & curly hair sometimes makes me so rimas and I feel like putting on a kopiah for you, I still love you.

I love how I can talk to you about almost everything in my life. And I love how you always listen. (Okay, almost always. Because sometimes you give that sarcastic look but I know you love me anyway heh.)

I love how everyone always think you’re my boyfriend haha.

I love the fact that you’re taller than me, because it means that its just the right height for me to sleep on your shoulder.

I love how you’re so patient with my crazy antics & the older we get, the more I feel like I’m the younger sister. (Of course it helps that EVERYONE thinks I am the younger one in the family nyehehe.)

I love how you make me feel safe and I am always so so proud to call you “my mahram”.

I am proud of everything you’ve achieved at your age and I know you are destined for great things. I am proud to call you my brother and I know that anyone would love to have you as their brother too.

I pray that this year will be better than all other years for you. I pray that this strong bond we have will only get stronger and that it will withstand any trials & tribulations that we might face as siblings, or as a family. I pray for your success in everything that you choose to do. I pray that Allah preserves you always and that He constantly makes your heart attached to mosques. I pray He grants you friends that will bring you goodness and bring you closer to Him and not further away. I pray that you will be a beacon of inspiration to everyone around you and that your love for ilm & da’wah will never be extinguished. I pray for your happiness in this life & in the next life. And I pray that you attain the highest ranks in Jannah and the closest position to Allah Most High.

Ameen ya Rabbal Alameen. :)

With love;
Your one & only crazy sister.

Entry filed under: family, gratitude. Tags: .

In the sight of Allah 5 Questions

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alfaqirah  |  February 5, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    beautiful!!!! What a lovely pair. :)
    Siblings made in heaven…mashaAllah..

  • 2. mardh  |  February 6, 2009 at 1:26 am

    I love the fact that you’re taller than me, because it means that its just the right height for me to sleep on your shoulder.

    soooooo sweeeeeeeeet! ^_^

    syukran that u have a brother like that amee :)

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  February 6, 2009 at 7:41 am

    alfaqirah: Hehe.. May it remain this way for a looong time to come. InsyaAllah.

    mardh: Sweet kan, sweet kan?! Macam boyfriend! Haha. I’m very glad too. Alhamdulillah.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


