Introducing Zaytuna College

December 10, 2008 at 8:54 pm 9 comments

zaytuna

May Allah bless the efforts of Shaykh Hamza Yusuf, Imam Zaid Shakir & all those involved in making this dream come true. I so so wish I could do a semester of exchange there! Arggghh.

Your prayers for them please. May Allah grant them success, amin!

:)

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Amar ma’ruf nahi munkar Noble Description of the Prophet SAW

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ruqayyah  |  December 10, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    wow! i would like to come here :D

  • 2. ruqayyah  |  December 10, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    amee, we already told ur mum we’re going yemen together. why not we try telling her we want to go to AMERICA? :D hehehehehe

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  December 10, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    ruqayyah: YA I KNOW! So shiok kan! If I have the fulus, my goshhhh, I would so go to both Yemen AND America! Or….. I could get a superrr rich husband ASAP so I can go. Hehe. Atleast I’m travelling with a mahram yay yay. You must go get super rich husband too! Haha!

  • 4. ruqayyah  |  December 10, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    lol.
    u ade adeq boleh temankan :)

  • 5. Mahirah  |  December 10, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    I’ve heard a lot about ni jugak but I’m still not sure what’s it about… Is it an Islamic University? Like Al-Azhar or UIA taught in English?

  • 6. alfaqeer  |  December 11, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    ruqayyah: Ada adeq, tapi adeq pun takde duit buat ape! Haha.

    Mahirah: Yupyupyup! I mean, from what I infer when reading the event details, it sounds like they’re deciding what degree of Bachelors to teach/include so perhaps its still in the planning stages. Whatever it is, sungguh exciting!

  • 7. ruqayyah  |  December 12, 2008 at 7:44 am

    UIA offers programs in English :) International Islamic University of Malaysia.
    Personally I believe it is better, insyaAllah… esp. as a medium of da’wah. as the global language is now that.. wa’Allahu’Alam.

  • 8. alfaqeer  |  December 12, 2008 at 8:59 am

    ruqayyah: Yupyup, I second that!

  • 9. srikandi  |  December 13, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    ohh.. u girls nak pi Yemen??? jom2..we go together..!! insyALLAH..oh, i really need this spiritual retreat! :( i need it BADLY.. :'( ameen ya ALLAH..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


