Softness

December 5, 2008 at 8:29 am 2 comments

Salaam’alaykum and good morning! :)

I had a really good start to my day & feeling chirpier than usual. Decided to post some things before I go about my day. My Ustazah once said to me: “I’ve never found the words of any scholar or any sweet-talking man any sweeter or attractive than the words of the Prophet SAW. And I’ve never read any book by any scholar or writer that is more attractive and captivating than the Holy Qur’an.”

That kind of hit a nerve with me. I’m a crazy book fan. I buy and buy and when I heard that, I kind of realise that perhaps, I had not spent enough effort and time in fully understanding and internalising the words of Allah SWT and His Messenger SAW but I’m chasing for words by other people.

So anyway, before I digress. Here’s some things the Prophet SAW said:

On the authority of Sayyidatina Aisha RA, who said:

“The Prophet SAW said: Softness beautifies things, and when that softness is taken away, they lose their glamour.”
(Muslim)

And another:

On the authority of Abdullah Ibn Mas’ud RA, who said:

“The Messenger of Allah SAW said: “May I point out to you the person who is not destined for the Fire, or whom the Fire of Hell will not touch? It will not touch the person who is close to the people, and who is soft; lenient and kind-hearted.”
(Tirmidhi)

So sweet right?! Ahhh, doesn’t that just make your day? I pray Allah helps to beautify our character and helps us to slowly emulate the Prophet SAW in the way he dealt with people. I’m a smiley girl today. I hope this light-hearted post will make you smiley too! :)

Have a blessed Jum’ah everyone! Keep the selawat coming! Here’s a song about THE MOST beautiful man on earth. Enjoy!

Brighter than the sun
Fairer than the moon
Your beauty is so dazzling
Bigger than the sea
Higher than the clouds
Your soul is so enlightening (x2)

CHORUS:
Ya Mawlay, ya Mawlay Salli ‘ala Taha (x2)
husnu Ahmadal Bashir
Akhjalal badral munir
Oh my Lord, Send your peace and blessings on Taha (one of the prophet’s names)
The beauty of Ahmad the portent
Ashamed the illuminative full moon

Will I be from those
You welcome with a smile
As you call your nation
Come to my side

Or will I see you frown
And then turn away
I did let you down
I forgot this Day

What I’d give to see your face
Beaming with so much grace

Brighter than the sun
Fairer than the moon
Your beauty is so dazzling

Bigger than the sea
Higher than the clouds
Your soul is so enlightening

CHORUS

Bridge:
Ya Habiba Allah
Ya Safiyya Allah
‘Alayka Salatu Allah
Wa Salamu Allah
Oh you the one who Allah loves
Oh you the one who Allah chose
May Allah’s peace and blessing be upon you

Your smile is so bright
It lits up the dark night
Brought mercy and light
To my waiting heart

I know that I’m weak
Of my sins I can’t speak
Your mercy I seek
Though I’m not worthy

What I’d give to see your face
Beaming with so much grace

Brighter than the sun
Fairer than the moon
Your beauty is so dazzling

Bigger than the sea
Higher than the clouds
Your soul is so enlightening

Entry filed under: adab, Allah SWT, hadith, Posts, Prophet SAW, song, videos. Tags: .

Fa aina tazhabun? Amar ma’ruf nahi munkar

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. uniqme  |  December 5, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Salam ‘alaiki warahmatullah wabarakatuh O Amee

    By His Mercy & His Messenger SAW, smiley i did.. a very biggie smile tis blessed friday morning -))

    ps. 9 dzulhijjah, biiznillah

  • 2. alfaqeer  |  December 6, 2008 at 5:41 am

    uniqme: Waalaiksaalam warahmatullahi ta’ala wabaraktuh!

    Alhamdulillah. All Praises to Allah who grants us the nikmat of happiness. :) Smile more! Hehe.

    Yup, insyaAllah.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


