Labbayk!

November 28, 2008 at 6:20 pm 1 comment

The past few days have seen me cry whenever I hear of anyone going for Hajj. My heart swells and I pray, ya Allah, I plead; that one day soon, I too will be able to do my pilgrimage.

I was watching Le Grand Voyage a few days ago (I’m a little belated I know) and when they were showing the scene with the men in ihram and saying the talbiah, masyaAllah, the floodgates opened without warning. The talbiah really means so much to me. I was reminded of my Umrah last year. I was reminded of the bus rides, our own non-stop talbiah and our throats constricting when we finally saw Masjidil Haram. I was reminded of my grief at leaving Madinah, wondering if I will ever be able to visit the Prophet SAW ever again. I was reminded of Zamzam water and how we drank like we were camels or something haha. I was reminded of the wonderful azan, the great Imams, the majestic Kaabah, the beautiful people, the 49*C weather, the climb up Jabal Nur, the crazy traffic, the hills and mountains, the jemaah prayers, oh man, the jemaah prayers.

I am endlessly grateful that I was even invited to go for Umrah in the first place. God knows how much cleansing I was in need of. :( And I really, really long to be back there again..

Anyhow, here’s a fantastic video. It has the Hajj song by Raihan.

And this is the talbiah. I love it raw, and especially, live. :(

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

A penny for your thoughts. A man will be with those he loves

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Redwan Ahmed  |  November 30, 2008 at 3:16 am

    Assalamu alaykum,

    Labbayk is the best nasheeds i love the most.

    Wassalam

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


