Back on track

November 15, 2008 at 7:15 am 7 comments

Salaam one & all!

I am in the midst of exams right now so your prayers would be greatly appreciated.

From my last post (excluding the one on Obama), I was talking about how I wasn’t spiritually well. To be honest, recent events had broken me and I had allowed myself to be affected by it more than it should have. But as of last night, I’ve had enough.

I am getting myself back no matter what it takes. No mortal is going to keep me hurt for any longer than I have endured. Allah gave us all the faculties we need to make good decisions for ourselves and for people around us. And someone has already made a decision, now its time to make mine.

If there is anybody deserving of my love, then surely it is Allah and His Messenger SAW.
If there is anybody deserving of my tears and my brokenness, it is Allah and His Messenger SAW.
If there is anybody deserving of my attention and my pampering (oh yes, I love just to pamper people), I have my parents and a lovely brother and great friends.

Ya Allah… How far I had strayed from the path I used to be on! How foolish I had been to put my hopes & trust in a mortal who had no obligation over me. How heedless and complacent I had been in guarding my faith from shaytaan’s attacks!

Thank You Allah for not leaving me to myself. Thank You for always guiding me back and sending me reminders and most of all, for not giving up on me.

People can promise and they can break it. Allah will never break His.
People can love me, for awhile, but Allah is al-Wadud MOST Loving, and fast becoming my next favourite attribute of Allah (the first being al-Halim), As-Salam (Giver of Peace). Ya Daim… My forever. :)
People can say or do whatever it is they want to me. But ultimately Allah is al-Hakim, the Judge of All Things.

This experience has only reinforced my belief that it is Allah that I need to depend on and put my hopes and trust in. I’ve seen the error of my ways and I’m not going to let myself make that mistake once more. Ya Allah, I need Your Help for this.

May Allah grant us strength in our times of weakness, comfort in our times of need and patience in the face of adversity.

If anyone is feeling low, masyaAllah, all I can say to you is: Allah will never leave you alone. :)

“And when My servants ask you concerning Me, then surely I am very near; I answer the prayer of the supplicant when he calls on Me, so they should answer My call and believe in Me that they may walk in the right way.”
(2:186)

You don’t have to look too far for answers. Allah has provided them in His Book. It is only our lack of determination to go find them in it.

I’m supposed to be the one with endless energy and the out-of-this-world optimism. Well, thats exactly how I’m going to be. I’m done with moping around and asking why. I’m all for action and not words. I miss myself and I’m definitely going to get myself back. :)

I leave you all to Allah’s Care and Protection and this video. Have a blessed time everyone. I will be back soon insyaAllah. (Exams end on the 24th!)

ps: By the way, My Fahri poem has been getting a lot of consistent hits. Haha! You guys are really such sappy people!

Entry filed under: affliction, Al-Qur'an, Allah SWT, change, difficulty, myself, Prophet SAW, videos. Tags: .

I have hope. A New Heart

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. uniqme  |  November 15, 2008 at 11:15 am

    Allahumma, gembirakanlah Amee dengan redhaMu.

    with prayers & best wishes on your exams

  • 2. Redwan Ahmed  |  November 16, 2008 at 1:59 am

    Assalamu alaykum,

    best wishes on your exams and can you post this article on my website. JazakAllah

    Wassalam

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  November 16, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    uniqme: Amin, and to you the same! :) Thank you so much.

    Redwan Ahmed: Waalaikumsalam. Thank you.

  • 4. Nabila  |  November 16, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    salam alaiki my dearest sister :)

    YOU GO GIRL. :D Alhamdulillah…

    Anyway, new blog for me. inayah.hadithuna.com
    let me know what you think (k after exams or when u are free. :) )

    Ana uhibukki ya ukti, fillah wa lillah. mwa!

  • 5. shafiqa  |  November 17, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    May Allah swt makes your exams easy for you, gives you strength to overcome your difficulties in any kind of situation. amin.

    You look more beautiful when you are cheerful. So drop those sadness and smile more!

  • 6. alfaqeer  |  November 17, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Nabila: Alaikissalaam. :) I’ve changed the link on my blog! I like the layout and I’m sure your posts would be very beneficial to your readers. InsyaAllah.

    Ana uhibbuki fillah wa lillah aidhon!

    shafiqa: Amin amin, ya Rabbal Alamin.

    Shukran dearest. I read you are trying a hand at motherhood? MasyaAllah! I will pray for you! May Allah grant you offspring that will be bright lights for the Ummah! AMIN!

  • 7. Hana  |  November 21, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    I love the Surah Ar-Rahman. I think it really touches the core of your heart and soul. Much love.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


