A Seeker’s Prayer

September 28, 2008 at 9:13 am 8 comments

Was at Wardah recently and I got a bookmark when I purchased some children books for my cousins and nieces. (The books are so cute la! About this little boy, Hamza, taking his first wudu’ and having his first fast. I also bought coloring books with stories from the Qur’an incorporated in them. I never had those when I was growing up. Not complaining Allah, not complaining!)

Anyhow, here’s what it said on the bookmark:

Don’t let me wander from Your love,
Don’t let me leave Your door,
And if I lose myself,
Let me find myself with You.
-Yunus Emre.

Eh, so sweet la masyaAllah.

I’ve been feeling an immense sense of peace, silent secret joy and contentment recently. Every Ramadhan, something beautiful happens. Alhamdulillah. :)

I thank Allah everyday for my family and my very very amazing friends. Ya Allah, bless my family and my friends endlessly and make them even more beautiful in character and form than they already are. Open their hearts to receive Your guidance always and make them amongst Your beloved and those endowed with Knowledge. Keep me in their company always so that I may benefit from their discourse and quality akhlak and in time, to seek nearness to You Ya Rabbi.. Accept our ibadah, our stand, our fast, our speech, our dua, our prayers, our dhikr, our istighfar, our every movement and action. Help us to always seek Your Pleasure in everything we choose to do, bi rahmatika Ya Arhama Rahimeen. Al-Fatiha alan-Nabiy! :)

Entry filed under: family, people, pictures, poetry, Posts, ramadhan, supplication.

Gender-interaction in Islam Shaking hands with women

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Redwan Ahmed  |  September 28, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    put this post in my website please

  • 2. Redwan Ahmed  |  September 28, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    In the bloggers page, can you write about your qualifications. thank you

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  September 28, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    Redwan Ahmed: I apologise. I’m not able to contribute to both blogs at the same time. If you must, please copy and paste what I’ve written, or you can just link it here.

  • 4. Redwan Ahmed  |  September 28, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    it is not uncategorised, it is ameera aslam.

  • 5. Redwan Ahmed  |  September 28, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    change the uncategorised categorie to the categorie ameera aslam please.

  • 6. Sufyan  |  September 29, 2008 at 6:40 am

    That’s spam my dear. Go blacklist his IP address.

    Anyway, I got exactly the same bookmark as yours.

  • 7. alfaqeer  |  September 29, 2008 at 10:37 am

    Redwan Ahmed: I’m sorry. Please take my name off the administrator’s list. I don’t wish to contribute any further. All the best with your website. May Allah bless you & aid you always.

    Sufyan: I think the poem on the bookmark is really sweet man. I miss ‘iktikaf’-ing at Wardah! Haha.

  • 8. Redwan Ahmed  |  September 29, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    I don’t want to delete your name, sorry, i putted all your posts in your categorie, you can still contribute. PLEASE

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


