The answers will come.

September 19, 2008 at 10:55 am 5 comments

I was just reflecting on what I had to go through before and my complains about not getting tested.

MasyaAllah. And just a week ago, I stumbled upon this book in the library and lo & behold, the words I read in there were as if it was written for me. Its from the book Knowledge & Wisdom by Imam al-Haddad. Here goes:

“Anything carrying a risk should be avoided and not chased. So be content with safety, for it is one of the two gains. You may hear, for instance, of the recompense that reach those who patiently endure trials and illnesses. You may desire it and hope to win the goodness of such things, only then to be tested and find yourself unable to endure patiently. The Messenger of God, may blessings and peace be upon him and his family, often encouraged and prompted people to pray for well-being. It suffices you to have the intention and sincere determination that, should God test you, you would be patient and endure in expectation [of God’s grace]. Meanwhile, pray for well-being and use it as a support in obeying God and seeking His good pleasure.”

SubhanAllah. Indeed, the answers will come. And I hope that anyone who’s also thinking the same thing (which is, “why am i not being tested? does Allah not love me?”), STOP IT. Don’t think like that. Allah loves us all. Be grateful at all times and never, ever have a bad opinion of Allah. If you should have a bad opinion, point it inwards.

Thank You Allah for giving me the answers whenever I have any doubts. Never forget me so that I may never forget You. May Allah accept our taubah and let us be steadfast in His Deen in good times and in bad times. Make us grateful servants Ya Rabbi.

Have a good Jumaah you all! :)

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Trade-off Fool

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. frazzlesparks*  |  September 19, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    I am exceptionally in love with books by Imam Al Haddad and I can sense that u are too.
    Salam perkenalan my sister in Islam (:

  • 2. nadiah  |  September 21, 2008 at 2:50 am

    jazakillahu khair for this :)

    lovessssss your blog and how you write. :)

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  September 21, 2008 at 6:40 am

    frazzlesparks*: Truth be told, I haven’t read much from him but whatever little I’ve read, I love. I’m still a hopeless fan of Hujjatul Islam Imam al-Ghazali though khekhe.
    Salam perkenalan. :)

    nadiah: You’re very kind. Allah gave me the ability to write, so write I shall! Haha.
    May He be pleased with how I’m utilizing His gifts to me. Amin! If there’s anything at all that I should improve on, please do tell me.

  • 4. faruq  |  September 21, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Truly, did He not say that He will not place a burden on His slaves greater than they can bear? He is merely showering His Mercy on us, if we feel we aren’t being tested.

    For He wouldn’t us to carry a burden greater than we can bear. MasyaAllah. Is He not Great?

    Glory to Him, the All-Kind, the All-Merciful!

  • 5. alfaqeer  |  September 22, 2008 at 12:26 am

    faruq: Indeed He is! :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


