Soulmate

September 16, 2008 at 2:37 pm 3 comments

Abu Hasan Shadhili, may Allah be pleased with him, said,

“My beloved counseled me not to put my feet anywhere except where I hoped for Allah’s reward, not to sit anywhere except where I was safe from disobedience to Allah, not to accompany anyone except someone in whom I could find support in obedience to Allah, and not to select anyone for myself other than those who increased my certainty, and how rare they are to find!”

Dear Allah,

I pray you grant me a partner that is fitting of the above description. Let me be in the company of people who are close to you (muqarrabeen) and who have Real Knowledge (arifeen). Guide me & help me to start a family based on love for You and Your Prophet SAW, in obedience to Your Rules and in keeping away from that You have forbidden, in desire to attain closeness to You, in constant remembrance of You always Ya Allah.

Marriage has been on my mind ever since my 21st birthday last month. Aunties, uncles, granduncles, grandaunties suddenly take an interest in my status and are offering to find me a spouse. Aiyaiyai…

Allah knows me best. Take control of my heart Ya Allah and let me love only whom You are pleased with. Don’t let my heart be deceived by pleasures of this dunya. Let my heart be inclined to people, activities and things that are good for me and my iman, in this life and the next, those that would please You. And don’t let my heart be inclined to those that are bad for me and my iman, in this life and the next. Ilahi Anta maqsudi wa ridaka matlubi. O Lord, You are my Goal and Your Good Pleasure is my aim.

Help me always.

Entry filed under: Allah SWT, marriage, Posts, supplication, tasawwuf. Tags: .

Qad Kafani Ilmu Rabbi Trade-off

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sufyan  |  September 17, 2008 at 12:52 am

    You’re so lucky, your fam wants to find a husband for you.

    If only people would find me a wife… who fits in the sheykh’s description. Haha.

  • 2. uniqme  |  September 17, 2008 at 3:03 am

    The name Abu Hasan Shadhili, may Allah be pleased with him, conjures up a miracle that occurred during a journey to his maqam almost two years ago.

    =============================
    Friday, 15 Dec 06, 9:57:44am

    This clip was recorded on a recent trip to Egpyt one Friday morning on our way to Masjid & Maqam Abu Hasan As-Syazali @ Marsa Alam.

    Watch carefully d scribe (on d desert) at the start of the clip.

    Did not realise it until a few days later.

    Subhanallah!

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  September 17, 2008 at 6:01 am

    Sufyan: Haha insyaAllah! Good women for good men, vile women for vile men. Allah’s Just. :)

    uniqme: MasyaAllah, I just watched it! SubhanAllah!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


