Mirror mirror on the wall

September 10, 2008 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

While looking at myself in the mirror the other day, a thought crossed my mind.

If only our facial features portrayed the state of our hearts, what would my eye see? :(

Surely, As-Sattar has been kind to me..

“Allah has bestowed His gifts of sustenance more freely on some of you than on others: those more favoured are not going to throw back their gifts to those whom their right hands possess, so as to be equal in that respect. Will they then deny the favours of Allah?” – Surah an-Nahl 16:71

Ya Allah.. Make me a grateful servant. Wherever I am incomplete, complete me. Wherever I am lacking, guide me. Do not leave me to be contented in my ignorance & heedlessness Ya Allah.. Never forget me so that I may never forget You.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Supplication for Solat Tasbeeh SMS – Syirik Msg Spam

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


