Its here! Its here again!

August 31, 2008 at 7:30 pm 11 comments

Alhamdulillah! All praises be to Allah Most High!

We are in the month of Ramadhan alhamdulillah! I cannot thank Him enough for allowing me to live to meet this blessed month again. May these tears of happiness be testimony for me on the Last Day. Rushing off soon so just wanted to share this piece that I wrote on Friday.

One day of servitude
First to Allah, then to satan
My act of sujud
First to Allah, then to satan

One hadith read, one bad word uttered
A dollar donated, a Muslim slandered

My hijab on my head, a hijab over my heart
salawat on my lips, my eyes still blind
Tears flow out of repentance
Yet my sins keep increasing with time

My prayer beads makes its rounds
Yet my mind wanders when I pray
I spend a day to iktikaf
But I obey and do what satan say

Ya Allah, Ya Rahman, Ya Rahim
Have pity on this slave of Yours
whose deeds are little & sins are many
whose heart is broken, whose faith is shaky,
whose tears are running, whose desires are raging,
whose hope is depleting, whose iman is wavering,
whose love for You and Your Prophet is a lie!

How could I love when I do not know?
How could I say I do when I disobey so?
How dare I call myself a Muslim,
when my deeds are done for other than Him?
What love is this that I mistreat the lover?
What servitude is this that I let down the Creator?

I’m desperate for guidance, I’m starving for Your love
Cure me of my spiritual illness & beautify my character
Purify my intentions & purify my heart
Grant me true & sincere love for You and Your Prophet salallahu alaihi wassalam
A love that will sustain till the Life to come.

Ramadhan Mubarak to one & all! May Allah forgive all our sins and bless us ceaselessly so that we attain taqwa and ikhlas and redha and hikmah and meet next year’s Ramadhan insyaAllah! Allahumma Amin!

Entry filed under: poem, Posts, ramadhan, supplication. Tags: .

The Attributes of Allah are ‘Qadeematun Azaliyyah’ My Dear Beloved Son/Daughter – Imam Ghazali RA 3

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fadzuli  |  August 31, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Beautiful indeed.

    Ramadan Mubarak

  • 2. uniqme  |  September 1, 2008 at 12:06 am

    What fadzuli said. Poignant!

    Ramadan kareem

  • 3. Sufyan  |  September 1, 2008 at 12:09 am

    Noo, I wrote that. You type only =P

    Haha! Kidding!

    Have a blessed, magical, wonderful, great Ramadan Ameera! =)

  • 4. alfaqeer  |  September 1, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Thanks you guys. :) Written on the spur of the moment. With tears running down segala. So drama right? Haha.

    You all have a fantastic Ramadhan too!

  • 5. ummsofiyyah  |  September 1, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    Salaam.

    MasyaAllah, such a beautiful peace, sis. Ramadhan Mubarak! :)

  • 6. sm  |  September 1, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    salam dear, that was really touching, thanks for sharing.
    seriously, i really hope this ramadhan brings us closer to Allah in a whole different way.. and most of all get us in touch with the corners of our hearts that can be so out of reach on normal days…
    have a blessed one. :’)

  • 7. alfaqeer  |  September 1, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    ummsofiyyah: Waalaikissalam. You have a blessed Ramadhan too!

    sm: Youuuuu. I missed your birthday didn’t I? Sorry!! I wanted to wish you then I said ‘later, later’ and now its really too late. Sorry, I hope you had a fantastic birthday. My prayers are with you. :)

  • 8. ptknua  |  September 5, 2008 at 12:54 am

    Salam Ameera…………… :)

    Long time never see :(.

    Btw, Nice reflection ya :).

    Ramdhan Mubarak.

    May Allah forgives our sins, guides our hearts and mental towards his path, guide us closer towards him. and accept our doa and ibadat. Ya rab al A la min.

  • 9. alfaqeer  |  September 5, 2008 at 6:02 am

    ptknua: Salam Buddy! Yalah, I miss you seh. Hope to see you really soon insyaAllah. :)

    Ramadhan Mubarak to you too akhy! Amin to your doa!

  • 10. Ali  |  September 7, 2008 at 4:59 am

    Assalamu alaikum sister, thanks for sharing such a nice piece. May Allah SWT be pleased with you… Ameen

  • 11. alfaqeer  |  September 7, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Ali: Waalaikumsalam. :) May Allah SWT be pleased with us all. Amin!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


