Digression

July 31, 2008 at 6:01 pm Leave a comment

For all my super-independent tendencies, it would be kinda nice to have someone singing this to me. ;)

Nothing’s gonna harm you, not while I’m around.
Nothing’s gonna harm you, no sir, not while I’m around.

Demons are prowling everywhere, nowadays,
I’ll send ’em howling,
I don’t care, I got ways.

No one’s gonna hurt you,
No one’s gonna dare.
Others can desert you,
Not to worry, whistle, I’ll be there.

Demons’ll charm you with a smile, for a while,
But in time…
Nothing can harm you
Not while I’m around…

This may be strange but when I heard the song, I was thinking of IMAN. Haha. Yeah, I mean, if you have a rock-solid iman, nothing’s gonna harm you right? Well, generally.

Plus it also reminded me of shaitaan scampering away when Sayyidina Umar RA would come. And he had a masyaAllah, rock-solid iman la. So yes, nothing’s gonna harm you not when your iman is strong!

May Allah help us to build a rock-solid iman to persevere through any hardships and to allow us to remember him in any moment, times of ease or distress. Amin.

Entry filed under: Posts, Sayyidina Umar RA, videos. Tags: .

No sin is greater than Allah’s Mercy Islamic Intellectualism

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


