Something’s wrong somewhere

July 29, 2008 at 7:23 pm 2 comments

Prayer used to be my comfort, my solace. Whats happening to it now?

Everyone around me is progressing and getting closer to Allah. A close friend just messaged to tell me she started wearing the hijab. I burst into tears. I’m so happy for her.

I really feel left behind..
The tears are running, my heart is broken; after a long time.

Ya Allah.. Please don’t leave me to myself even for the blink of an eye. Forgive me for being neglectful and heedless. Guide me the way you’ve guided others. Ya Rabbi, let not my heart deviate now after You have guided me, but grant me mercy from Your own Presence, for You are the Grantor of bounties without measure.

Entry filed under: Posts.

The Ideal Muslimah v.4 During Isra’ Mi’raj

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Khairiyah  |  July 30, 2008 at 10:54 am

    You are not left behind…for you have made some progress. Just your presence is something. And I cannot do anything but for myself to progress and ask Him to bless you even more.

    You did progress to have made others progress, even tho it’s so unintentional.

    And thank Him even more for our paths have crossed. Alhamdulillah.

    Thank you, too. His wonders are amazing, indeed.

  • 2. ruqayyah  |  August 1, 2008 at 4:58 am

    you are not left behind at all…
    whatever it is we all still need you to be with us to walk towards God..
    *holds hands* :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


