Apologies

July 5, 2008 at 8:37 am 5 comments

I planned to write those scheduled posts but I haven’t had time to do so. :( Sorry!

So this blog will be left quiet for the next 2 weeks. I am leaving the house soon to see my grandparents before I go. The flight is at 4pm so if you need anything before that, my phone would still be working. I would be uncontactable while I’m there (no autoroaming) and so, whatever you need to say, just say it now or forever (2 weeks) keep your silence. Heh.

On a serious note however, do pray for the safety of my team and our health and everything else. It is the month of Rajab, I wanted to post something about it but i hope someone else would do so for the benefit of the rest! Bottomline is: This is Allah’s month. (Every month is His la, but this one a bit more special). Istighfar a lot and seek forgiveness. Thats obligatory every other time but make it even more this month. Make dua a lot.
Should I not come back, do know that you guys are close to my heart. If I do leave this world, dua that I meet a good ending (husnul khotimah) and that Allah forgives my sins & purify my heart and that I meet Him in a clean, pure state. Should I come back insyaAllah, i see this 2 weeks as a weaning off from attachments. No telephone, no internet, no family or loved ones, nothing that I am attached too. Withdrawal therapy from this dunya hehe, may I succeed! Amin!

Till we meet again (or not), I Love You. :) May Allah bless all of you.

Entry filed under: death, myself, Posts, supplication. Tags: .

Shaykh Khalil, Reflections & Duas Guess who’s back?!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ruqayyah  |  July 15, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    i miss you!

  • 2. sm  |  July 16, 2008 at 1:46 am

    eh dont approve that comment just now k i was logged in at someone else’s account and forgot to logout! (enemyofmyown) hahaha

    so yeah, like i said i dreamt about you coming back and at the airport you just dropped down to your knees crying..like you were very very sad. then i gave you a hug and you cried even more.

    you’re always in my prayers gal. hope you’re doing alright =)

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  July 21, 2008 at 7:13 am

    ruqayyah: I’m baaaaaaack! :D

    sm: hehe no problemo. what a dream that was masyaAllah. you’re in mine too darling. :)

  • 4. spiderman_pink  |  July 24, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    you’re back! how was brazil?

  • 5. alfaqeer  |  July 27, 2008 at 10:48 am

    spiderman_pink: Haha Brazil habis… Cambodia was good.

    And I did meet the Brazil team at the airport! ESPECIALLY RONALDINHO! =DDD

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


