The MasyaAllah People

June 30, 2008 at 9:12 am 8 comments

I am tired, so so tired, but my spirit is flying! I’ve had beautiful days alhamdulillah. Was blessed enough to be able to attend Shaykh Khalil Moore’s talk at Darul Arqam on Friday & again at Masjid al-Istighfar on Sunday. He is so amazingly inspirational and masyaAllah. I’m going to call these people that inspire me, The MasyaAllah People. Hehe, hence the title of the post.

If you still have not met him, he will still be here insyaAllah till 6th July.

I think you can click to enlarge. If not, just visit simplyislam.sg for details.

You must you must you must at least go for one of his talks. Seriously, both times I had tears in my eyes hearing him speak. I’m going to try ‘stalk’ him as long as he’s here haha. Need to jump on opportunities like this when these MasyaAllah People are here man. This reminds me of the time Habib Umar bin Hafiz was here. Man, that was fantastic too. The only thing missing this time round is my Original Spiritual Comrade. We used to be everywhere together. We were like chopsticks. Its different now because she’s married. Howell, we’re always in each others dua insyaAllah so that relieves the missing-ness somewhat.

I’m so glad I’ve been able to set time aside to attend these talks. All Praise Be to Allah, The Master of Planners. Thank You! :)

I can’t capture the essence of what was shared in his talks in just a few words because you really just have to BE THERE but I learnt this much:

  1. Allah answers our dua. Most definitely. Also, we can’t ask anyone else right? Ultimately, He’s the source of everything so ask away!
  2. He said that each person will go through a phase where they’ll start asking really pertinent questions etc. It really reminds me of my About page and the stuff I wrote there. I was born a Muslim but it wasn’t (at that point) something I chose. But things have been just wonderful ever since I started on that journey & willingly & happily submit myself to Allah, not because my parents made me a Muslim, but because I really badly WANT to. :)
  3. Allah is Kind. Far Too Kind. SubhanAllah. He never fails to guide & remind & help us everyday in every way. MasyaAllah. If you think about it, we don’t do anything for Him. He’s doing everything for us! He takes care of us – our rizq, our health etc. In Ayatul Kursi, it says that “There is no god but He – the Living, the Self-Subsisting, Eternal. No slumber can seize Him nor sleep.”He stays awake all night watching us sleep, making sure we are okay. That we are still breathing and not choking on our saliva or whatever. We can’t even stay up half the night for Him. =/ Who’s serving who?

*

Sorry haven’t really been posting. I’m really busy and soon I’ll tell you why insyaAllah.

Meanwhile, I just want to say a big SALAAM to the girls I met at the talk – Ruqayyah & her sister & her bunch of friends – Liyana (I think), Fatimah, Maryam and other ladies that I did not quite get their names. They’re another group of masyaAllah people. Seriously, you just feel love emanating from them by just being around them. Was quite overwhelmed really that night. I wish I could be like that you know? That people feel love just by being around you. What a gift masyaAllah.

If any of you are going for the workshop by Shaykh Khalil tonight and see me there, please come say hi! I’ll be going with my brother (for the 9485757th time, he’s not my boyfriend haha) so don’t be shy or anything.

Will end with this beautiful video on the most beautiful man ever – Habibi Sayyidina Muhammad SAW. There’s several parts to it but I think I’ll just post the first one & I’m pretty sure you’ll WANT to check out the rest of it. Its so beautiful. As always, get your tissues/handkerchief ready. :)

Entry filed under: Allah SWT, Posts, Prophet SAW, talks, video. Tags: .

Our Rightful Heroines Shaykh Khalil, Reflections & Duas

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sm  |  July 1, 2008 at 12:27 am

    assalammualaikum~! glad to know ur well. =D
    the talks are in english eh? looks like i cant drag mum along. thanks thanks thanks thanks for putting this up. insyaallah, we might just meet in one of them.
    =)

  • 2. sm  |  July 1, 2008 at 12:28 am

    btw the video mcm tak ada apa2 pun hahaha
    its like blank
    or is it my pc!?!

  • 3. alfaqeer  |  July 1, 2008 at 12:39 am

    sm: Waalaikumsalam! :) Yup its in English. Come this friday!! So I can finally meet you in person yes yes yes? ;) InsyaAllah.

    Btw, thanks for informing me about the video. Hehe, got the coding wrong I think. I’ve editted it though.

  • 4. sm  |  July 1, 2008 at 2:02 am

    friday to-be-confirmed, but ive a feeling thursday’s the one for me. insyaallah. (gonna see who i can drag along) =)

  • 5. ruqayyah  |  July 1, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    a big SALAAM to Ameera and family :D

  • 6. alfaqeer  |  July 2, 2008 at 12:05 am

    sm: Yes yes, drag as many as you can!! I won’t be able to go as I have a meeting. So be my ears okay! :) And take notes and share with me pleeeeeease.

    ruqayyah: And to you & your family too! My mum missed you today. She fetched us and said, eh Ruqayyah takde hari ni? And she asked me to kirim her salam to you. :)

  • 7. sm  |  July 2, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    eh! not going?? for friday one i cant go. got interview haha. so u take notes for me on that one! insyalllah for thurs i’ll do the same =)))

  • 8. alfaqeer  |  July 3, 2008 at 11:00 am

    sm: I will. InsyaAllah I’ll record also on my phone hehe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


