He spoke to me

June 18, 2008 at 10:15 pm Leave a comment

With the head & heart at odds at each other, the spirit in lowly form for so long, He spoke to me. Ustazah & I paused at the line for a while; tears in our eyes, a half-smile on our lips; and then we continued to read together till the end.

I missed her. I missed going over to her place. I missed reading with her. It was beautiful. Tonight was beautiful.

This was the line:

“Or do you think that you shall enter the Garden (of bliss) without such (trials) as came to those who passed away before you? They encountered suffering & adversity, and were so shaken in spirit that even the Messenger and those of faith who were with him cried: “When (will come) the help of Allah?” Ah!
Verily, the help of Allah is (always) near!
” – Surah al-Baqarah 2:214

SubhanAllah. Indeed, the Qur’an is shifa’, a cure. And how its cured my broken spirit. :) Alhamdulillah.

Entry filed under: Al-Qur'an, Allah SWT, myself, people, Posts. Tags: .

A Meeting With Allah For all you strangers out there

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


