Interview Me!

June 9, 2008 at 2:57 pm 12 comments

I’ve been tagged by SimplyMardy to write 10 Random Things About Me.

Since I’ve been talking so much serious stuff (death, polygamy etc), thought I shall let you guys take a break la eh. :) (Nice riiiight? Heh.) Here goes:

1. I love playing IQ games.
(I just had to start with a nerdy one right. Sigh.) Anyway, doesn’t matter. As I was saying, I love those puzzle things where you have to rearrange certain bits and pieces to get a certain shape etc. Don’t know what I’m talking about? Okay wait. Let me upload picture. Haha.

Yeah there’s many many cards with many designs & you must arrange those to get that design. This one is called Race Car Driver. (and yes, those are my pajamas. Hahaha.)

I actually have another one but I can’t find it now. Must be my brother taking it & not putting it back in my room. Haiya.

2. I speak like a bullet train.
This is no longer random. It becomes a must to tell people I meet for the first time because I always end up repeating myself a few times. If you don’t believe me, call me one day and listen to me speak. And this is also why I almost hate public speaking & presentations. I rehearse & rehearse & make myself speak r.e.a.l.l.y. slowly & I achieve it but when its the actual thing, I just lose it again.

3. I rarely call anyone unless its really an emergency.
This has got nothing to do with me speaking like a bullet train. I just have this feeling that when I call someone, I’m interrupting the person’s day. Like you know, they’re in the middle of something & I call & disturb them. So I sms instead. I feel it is less intrusive. But I always get a nice surprise when people call me. :) But I rarely ever call anyone, except my dad to ask for directions heh.

4. Talking about directions, I love driving!
Seriously I love driving people around, driving alone, weaving in & out of lanes. But I hate driving behind a truck full of workers. Seriously man! They will stare at me as if they’ve never seen a girl drive a sexy car before. Oh yes, I have a hot car. (Hot to me at least). It even has this super hot rumbling sound when I accelerate wooo! Hahaha. My dad modifies everything he can lay his hands on. Haha. Let me get you a picture!

I took this when I successfully parked really nicely on a first try. :)

There’s my baby!

Red seats!

There’s actually these 3 rounded things that supposedly tells me different things like revolutions & whatnot, but its slightly covered by the green flag.

Okay enough about my car! Heh.

5. I am a Gunner with all my heart & soul.
I used to be muchhhhh crazier about soccer. I’ve kind of mellowed down & haven’t watched much soccer recently. But I will always support Arsenal no matter what. When I stayed in hall in my first year in uni, I would semangatly wake up at 3am, iron tudung and go to the TV Room to watch Arsenal matches. We didn’t have a tv in our room thats why. I would wear red haha and it didn’t matter to me that I was always the only girl there. And a lot of times, the only Arsenal fan too.

One of my sweetest memories was during a Man Eww vs Arsenal match. The TV room was packed to the brim. Most of them were Man Eww fans and when Henry scored the winning goal, I was the only one going YESSSSSSSS when the rest of the room was groaning and slapping their heads. Ahh those were the days when Arsenal didn’t give me so much heartache. My days used to be dependent on their results. If Arsenal played badly or lost, I would be in a bad mood that day. If they won (like when they battered Everton 7-0!) I would be high in the clouds for the week! Haha. But nah, now I’m happy whether they win or lose. Perhaps I’ve grown up la eh. ;)

But… show you all something:

My Arsenal bedsheet!! (Yes, currently using it.) My Arsenal schoolbag, cap, tissue box, towel, mug & a book on Arsenal’s history. :) I have other little Arsenal things like keychain and card holder and even a pack of pakau cards with the Arsenal logo. Haha.

6. I like burning incense sticks.
I have this corner in my room with my nice-smelling stuff. I burn them whenever I feel like it & it makes me happy when I come home to a nice-smelling room. It doesn’t put me to sleep like it does to people though. Luckily!

7. I cry everywhere.
I don’t know why I’ve become such a softie recently. When the moment strikes, like if I’m reading a book on the Prophet SAW in the bus or in the train, I’ll just cry. Haha. I tahan la of course but most of the time, I fail. I cry walking back home (I like to think & reflect on my day when walking home and it always somehow makes me feel like I’ve sinned so much or I could have done more), I cry in the car when I’m driving & some nasyid song just touches me, I cry when I talk to people on MSN, I cry … everywhere la. You get the drift. But I mean, not with friends la. Later I got no more friends! Haha. Its usually when I’m alone or with my Spiritual Comrades who has already seen me cry before or who has cried with me so no need to shy shy anymore. Heh.

8. I don’t watch tv.
The only thing I used to watch was soccer & Gilmore Girls but now I’m too busy for either. I’m always out in the morning & only come back late at night because of school, meetings, classes, errands, etc. So by the time I get home, its just enough time for me to relax, wash up & get ready for bed or do work thats due that week. And my first choice when I have free time is to read. Watching tv is like…. not even in the options of Things To Do.

9. Apparently, I look fierce. Hahaha. :D
We had this icebreaking game where everyone will write their first impression on a piece of paper thats stuck to your back. I was AMUSED TO NO END when I read mine. I’ll show you:

If you can’t see it, it says “serious-looking”, “Ustazah” (thankssss), “looks serious”, “religious”, “religious sort, dont mess with me look”. The last one is the most hilarious.

I’ve always thought I’m a smiley person. And I really am! Ask my friends! It just so happens that my normal face, the non-smiling one, is err, serious. And I couldn’t believe it when I read this. I actually have it on my wall to cheer me up haha. Its really too funny. But I think maybe those who wrote that are guys and those who wrote other stuff are girls. Which is good la right. I mean, why would I be smiling at guys! And this is first impression, with people I had never spoken to before. They’re all my friends now so I hope their perception has changed!

10. I love spotting typo errors!!
I think all my friends hate me for this because I can’t help but correct people. Be it blogs, or MSN, the moment I spot a typo (or spelling error), I get a high. Haha. A friend calls me Eagle-eyed coz I’m supposedly sharp. I notice mistakes even in advertisements, bus stop signs, menus (this one the best), presentations and flyers. You name it, I’ll find one. But its not like I’m always scrutinizing people’s work. I really don’t intentionally read something to find something wrong with it; I just…. do. Haha. It really comes naturally to me. So don’t hate me if I ever correct you. Its INBORN okay! ;)

Okay I won’t be tagging anyone. And people, don’t tag me anymore!
Anyhow, if you could only ask me one question in the world, what would you want to ask me? It could be anything at all. Just ask one question and I’ll answer them in the next few posts insyaAllah.

Entry filed under: myself, pictures, Posts.

Mampukah ku mengharungi titian sirat nanti? Dealings with others

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. spiderman_pink  |  June 10, 2008 at 12:06 am

    cheh. hot car konon, skali ada triangle plate. hot abis. hoho XD

    by the way if you meet arsenal, bilang dia man u kirim salam ok. dah dua season kitorang kat atas, tak nampak pun bayang2 arsenal *evil grins*

  • 2. alfaqeer  |  June 10, 2008 at 12:46 am

    spiderman_pink: triangle triangle la. at least still hot car. daripada takde triangle tapi drive kereta CherryQQ. lagi tak cool langsung. ;)

    and this is precisely why Man Eww fans are so EWWWW. so smug. all man eww fans are like that. kenape eh action sangat? diorang tu kat england, awak kat asia. tak payah la nak proud sangat dengan team awak tu. ;)

  • 3. spiderman_pink  |  June 10, 2008 at 2:50 am

    ello, cherryQQ hot ok. anything with a triangle isn’t. imagine this, a dashing red ferrari..

    .. with a triangle -_________________________-”

    its not smug. paradigm shift..

    .. Rasulullah s.a.w is an arab. and he was far-far away in mekkah and madinah. but we malay muslims still love him don’t we?

    back to soccer. the girls don’t get it ;)

  • 4. alfaqeer  |  June 10, 2008 at 7:11 am

    spiderman_pink: OMG THATS THE WORST THING TO SAY! THAT THE GIRLS DON’T GET IT!

    i’m not going to comment further because its pointless. i know many girls who are just as knowledgeable & passionate about soccer as you guys are.

  • 5. simplymardy  |  June 10, 2008 at 10:33 am

    hey i love to watch Gilmore Girls too! favourite sey. =D

  • 6. alfaqeer  |  June 10, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    simplymardy: Ya lah! Its damn shiok kan. Haven’t watched in very long though. Wonder how Lorelai, Rory & Suki & Michel are doing! Haha.

  • 7. hidayah  |  June 10, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    makcik! i’ll loan you my IQ games. ive got few sets at home. kinda of slowed down wif it lately. hahaha.

    psstt.. yur car is cool! :P i cant wait to get my license!

  • 8. alfaqeer  |  June 10, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    hidayah: hey what makcik! kita hip & cool sista okay. hahaha. ;) yayyy lend me lend me!

    no need license. just call me then i ferry you around. (haha macam paham) mastura has been my passenger before but you haven’t!

  • 9. hidayah  |  June 11, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    yeah yeah.. ive bn complaining to my mum how much i miss the saturday classes and all my soto ayam dates!! hehee.. :)

  • 10. ruqayyah  |  June 12, 2008 at 12:23 am

    i have a question!
    where did u buy ur shawls mostly? hahaha.
    esp the white one u put in one of your photos larh.. yg u pakai kat walimah beh amek gamba dgn ur nephew. lawa larrh.
    and another one is cannot say here; klw jumpe insyaAllah one day haha.
    *saucepan, saucepan*
    8)

  • 11. alfaqeer  |  June 12, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    hidayah: Hehe complain complain, nanti class dah start balik, lain complain pulak. ;)

    ruqayyah: Believe it or not, most of them were given by people. The white one you see my bro bought for me in India! Haha. Yang dekat walimah, the goldish/brownish one I bought it online at http://ummyzizy.multiply.com. Heh.

    And HELLO! Ape ni suspense suspense! Cannot! Later I cannot sleep at night tau! Haha. Reeeeaallyyyy. Email me la at least. Pleeeeease? ;)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


