Eeeyaaayyyyyy!!

May 30, 2008 at 3:17 pm 6 comments

This is why I love my brother so!! I went crazy at the book fair at Masjid Kassim and bought 6 books. I ran out of money but really badly wanted to buy this book on Sayyidina Umar al-Khattab RA (he’s my favourite Caliph!!! I know we’re not supposed to have favourites. They’re all close to my heart but this one, masyaAllah, best la fierce fierce! Haha.)

I also found out that they were selling the al-Mawreed at a cheaper price so since I was busy with other errands and since my brother was going to the book fair, I asked him to get that for me. I just went into his room and guess what I saw???

A BOOK ON SAYYIDINA UMAR RA!!!! YAYYYYY!!! Happy happy day! I’m going to refuse to take turns to drive with my dad later unless he’s really tired! Haha.

My brother also bought a book on Sayyidina Abu Bakr RA and guess what, The Ideal Muslim!! :)

We were so meant to be siblings haha. Okay so now I think we’re both going to refrain from buying anymore books until maybe August or something! Haha. I love my brother I love my brother!!!

Entry filed under: books, family, myself, Posts, Sayyidina Abu Bakr RA, Sayyidina Umar RA. Tags: .

Sickness The Love of God

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hidayah  |  May 31, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    MasyaAllah.. yur bro is so sweeettt!! i think il go equally crazy wen i go to the book fair. i recently bought 11 books the prev time n haf not read all. and ive ordered 4 more books for the month. sheesshhh!!! guess ive gt a lot to keep me occupied for the entire month.. heheh

    btw, i miss you darling! shall we meet?? :P

  • 2. hidayah  |  May 31, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    MasyaAllah.. yur bro is so sweeettt!! i think il go equally crazy wen i go to the book fair. i recently bought 11 books the prev time n haf not read all. and ive ordered 4 more books for the month. sheesshhh!!! guess ive gt a lot to keep me occupied for the entire month.. heheh

    btw, i miss you darling! shall we meet?? :P

  • 3. pretty eyes  |  May 31, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    u have been found…

  • 4. ruqayyah  |  June 1, 2008 at 10:37 am

    almaurid is the best dictionary evaaa. haha.
    ready for al munjid? :p

  • 5. alfaqeer  |  June 3, 2008 at 10:04 am

    hidayah: Haha he didn’t buy it for me. He bought it for himself. He didn’t even know I wanted it. But yeah, he is really a sweet guy la. :) And woman! Stop buying books until you finish them all!!

    Yes we shall! When is you free?

    pretty eyes: Haha congratulations! But I doubt you’d find anything interesting to read here la.

    ruqayyah: Haha let me conquer mawreed first thank you very much. Hehe.

  • 6. zubaidah  |  June 14, 2008 at 2:16 am

    interesting.. :)

    Btw, where is this almaurid may i know?

    And the books ur brother bought, Sayyidina Umar al-Khattab r.a, and Sayyidina Abu Bakar r.a, are they english or malay books eh? Are the books available in both english and malay?

    I am trying to collect books on sahabat-sahabat Rasulullah solallahu alaihi wassalam insya-Allah.

    Was unable to go for the bookfair last time. hurhur…When is the next bookfair again? if u happen to know?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


