Announcements

May 12, 2008 at 7:31 am 6 comments

Okay I have 2 announcements to make. First, for those who could not attend the Beloved Mustafa Seminar, but want the notes & readings that were given out during the seminar, you can either email me your details at ameera.aslam@gmail.com or leave a comment here (with a valid email address please) so that I can photocopy them & mail them over to your place.

Second announcement goes to all Muslimahs.

Ever since primary school all the way till my JC days, PE had always been my favourite subject. Hahaha. I would be the one running & jumping around coz I just got too much energy. And since JC days are long gone (2 years coming to 3 years already!), that means that I have not really exercised for the past 2-3 years, except for my occasional jog around my neighbourhood. BUT. Someone said that I look like a pocong. (-_-)”

People malas la want to wear proper tudung, must go iron & all. This one I just pusingpusing around my head. Haha.

Okay la, my fault la for jogging after isya’ with that white shawl. But still.

So anyway, the point is, I miss exercising without the hijab on. So I was toying around with the idea of having a day where us girls could come together and go crazy in the gym haha without the tudung. BUT. I also miss swimming!! I really really miss it. And my friends seem to echo my sentiments.

So question now is, is there another Muslimah swimming pool in Singapore besides the Muhammadiyah Assoc. one? Because I don’t have a membership there. Does anyone? Anybody have any idea where we girls could go swim?

Don’t say the beach because one, I’m thinking of no-tudung. Two, if we do finally decide there’s no where else & everyone wants to go to the beach, I will go but I will not swim. Because I don’t own a muslimah swimming costume & I will not wear my own clothes to swim because once I get out of the water, it will stick to me & thats enough deterrence to make me stay in the water unless the beach is totally CLEARED, which is impossible.

If we can’t find a place to swim, would anyone still want to go hang out in a gym? I think there’s a Muslimah gym somewhere… Hmm..

So yeah, do get back to me. If no one is going to take up the offer, seems like a pocong would still be roaming around Punggol heehee.

Entry filed under: myself, pictures, Posts, women.

Marriage The Ideal Muslimah v.1

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hidayah  |  May 12, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    sayang… as discussed, im right on! but my fitness kaprak already la.. hahaha.. bn one yr since doc allow me to do streneous exe. but swimming is very much encouraged, so pls pls allow me to tag along yar. LOL. shall we go hunt for the costume together.. say end month?? whahhaha :)

  • 2. alfaqeer  |  May 13, 2008 at 7:12 am

    hidayah: Haha my fitness also kaprak la! Hello, you of all people should know how I never stop eating hahaha. ;) And you are most welcomed to come la. It’d be much less fun without you!

    I don’t wanna buy the costume! So expensive! haha.

  • 3. Nadia  |  May 15, 2008 at 2:33 am

    Love, u think u could lend me the book to read when you’re done?

  • 4. alfaqeer  |  May 15, 2008 at 7:11 am

    Nadia: You mean “The Ideal Muslimah”?

  • 5. Nadia  |  May 15, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Haha yes dear.
    But u know what??? I suddenly found the title familiar, so I ransacked my cupboards, and guess what, I have it! Hehe :)

  • 6. alfaqeer  |  May 16, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    Nadia: Haha masyaAllah! Thats great! :))

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


