Happiness is a blessing

May 3, 2008 at 12:57 am 2 comments

I was excited & impressed when I came across Shaikr’s website & readthat he had made a graphic for another blogger, Saad Ahmad Rashad for his blog, Chill Yo Islam Yo. And so when he made the offer, I jumped & grabbed at the first chance. And here’s what he has done for me:

Hehehe. If you want one too, do give him a visit. And please pay his efforts laa. If not for him, at least for his baby thats on the way insyaAllah! :)

I didn’t give him a picture to work on so he didn’t know what I looked like. But gooood righttt? I’m so happy that I actually dressed the same way as my virtual self to take the picture haha.

Woohoo! My mother was so cute. Earlier when I asked her to help me take the picture, she went “Eh Mee, wait ah let me find a red file.” Hahaha. Aiyoyo my mother is super cute la.

I’ve got so much to talk about. Like my disdain for the education system, how my brother made me melt with his comment, the ever-amazing Tafseer class earlier, my trip to JB and my first bekam aka hijamah experience. But because I am so happy & excited for tomorrow, I shall do all that another time.

3rd May is finally here! Yesssaaaaa! I’ve been counting down since I signed up! InsyaAllah I’ll be at the Beloved Mustafa seminar at Masjid Alkaff. If anyone of you is going too and recognize me, do come and say hello! Despite my anti-social claims, I’m quite smiley & friendly really, sometimes. Heh. But tmw is a talk on Prophet Muhammad SAW! Of course I’ll be smiley so yeah, don’t shy-shy okay. :)

Happiness is truly a blessing. And Allah SWT is the Best of Planners. :)

“To each is a goal to which Allah turns him; then strive together towards all that is good. Wheresoever you are, Allah will bring you together. For Allah has power over all things.”

Surah al-Baqarah: 148

And I found myself with another blessing – another Spiritual Comrade, who loves all things I love. Alhamdulillah. I have an intention to write about friends in the next post so look out for that. The journey is so much smoother and easier to bear when you have people with the same goals. Truly, that ayah up there is close to my heart.

I pray everyone is well on this blessed night. By the way, for those who have not seen this week’s episode on DYN, what are you waiting for?

Entry filed under: Al-Qur'an, friends, people, pictures, Posts.

Oh Allah, oh Allah, forgive me when I whine On Friends

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alfaqeer in Cartoon Form! | Shaikr  |  May 4, 2008 at 1:35 am

    […] with, alhamdulillah. She wanted a nerdy-looking Muslimah holding a pen. Oh and she actually took a photo of herself wearing the same coloured outfit, after I did the cartoon for her. Haha nice! Many […]

  • 2. jameshigham  |  May 6, 2008 at 11:30 am

    This was sweet indeed and I agree with those criteria.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Archives


